Coolah Real Estate - Premer Real Estate - Tambar Springs Real Estate - Spring Ridge Real Estate - Cassilis Real Estate

Testimonials

We recently sold our property with the assistance of Shelley Piper and her team, and were very impressed with the professional, caring and efficient service provided. Shelley kept us informed at every step along the way and the staff were most helpful at all times. We would not hesitate to recommend Piper Real Estate to others and would definitely use their services again in the future.

Julie and David - October 2017

To the team at Piper Real Estate Thank you for your support and assistance in our recent purchase of 'Nullawa', a 2065 acre sheep and cattle property, north of Coolah. I had been looking for my dream property for some time before travelling to Coolah for an inspection with Shelley. From the moment I walked into the office I was greeted with friendly country hospitality and made to feel welcome. During my initial and subsequent inspections, Shelley and her team provided honest and reliable information when requested. It was comforting to know that there were many years of actual farming experience and knowledge held by not only Shelley, but other members of her team. This in turn gave me confidence to purchase 'Nullawa'. I would not hesitate in recommending the team at Piper Real Estate, whether it be buying or selling a house in town or a large rural holding in the district. Thank you also for the gift when we picked up the keys. Kurt and Justine Thompson

Kurt and Justine Thompson - August 2017

In 2006 we decided to buy a house in Coolah. I was talking to my tennis partner about the house purchase and he said I needed to talk to Shelley Piper who was at that time working for an agency in Coolah. Donn said that she would look after me well and if she didn't then I should tell him because she was his daughter!! This was my first experience with Shelley and she did indeed look after us. Shelley showed us a few houses and when we decided to make an offer on one, the negotiating was done and we bought the house we wanted. In 2010 we had to move away for work and decided to rent out the house. Shelley arranged the lease and the bond for us, but we thought we could handle the management of our investment ourselves. How hard could it be! That was a bad idea !! After twelve months of trouble, we asked Shelley to take care of leasing the house. Since then we have had no problems. This year we decided to sell the Coolah house and buy one in Quirindi as Doug was retiring. Once again Shelley was the one we turned to. We asked her to help us to buy a house in Quirindi. Shelley acted as a Buyer's Agent, contacted the local agents and arranged viewings. Shelley then managed all the negotiating on the house we decided on , so it was very stress free. Shelley did an excellent job. As for the house in Coolah, Shelley advised us a suggested sale price. We were barely settled with the new house when we had offers for the Coolah house. It was sold really quickly and we were thrilled. All went smoothly and within a short time everything was settled. Thanks Shelley! Thanks to Shelley, Annie and Jacqui, at Piper Real Estate, who are always there to help. Special thanks also to Ann, our Property Manager, for her attention on the management of the house in Coolah and for always being at the end of the phone when I needed you. Piper Real Estate will look after you!

Fran and Doug Kiefel - August 2017

HI Shelley We would like to express our gratitude to you for your efforts in securing the sale of our house in Coolah. Throughout the time that you had it listed for sale, your knowledge of the local market always made us feel confident that we would obtain a positive outcome. You regularly communicated with us about what was happening and kept us well informed following inspections and during each stage of the sale process. We would also like to thank your Property Manager, Ann, who was successful in obtaining excellent tenants for us and managed the tenancy in a professional manner with regular and detailed inspection reports. Once again, we thank you for your assistance in achieving a successful sale.

David & Maree Sheridan - July 2017

We are writing to express our pleasure with Piper Real Estate who represented us in our purchase last year of our family home. Piper Real Estate guided us through the entire process and made it a smooth and stress free home buying experience. They have always been very professional and trustworthy in our association with them. We have no hesitation in highly recommending Shelley and Piper Real Estate to anyone who is considering buying or selling their property.

Lorretta and Ian - Dec 2016

Thank you for all the time and effort you put into selling and advertising Mum's house in Coolah and keeping the grounds tidy for which we are very pleased of the outcome, and for your patience. We would not hesitate in recommending you to other people.

Colleen S

I would like to pass on my sincere thanks and highest praise and compliment you on your excellent work acting as the selling agent in the sale of my father’s house in Coolah. The advertising, both locally and on the internet, was of a very high standard and all photos used were well done and showed the house in a good manner. Over the past few years, I have dealt with quite a few real estate agents and you and your team are highly professional, dedicated and extremely hardworking. I was kept informed at all stages with advice of upcoming inspections and the outcomes of these inspections. You also followed up with the interested parties from these inspections and provided excellent feedback. Your professionalism, hard work, attention to detail and above all, knowledge of the local market, I am sure led us to a timely sale in a very poor selling market period. You are supported by a highly skilled team and my praise and gratitude goes to them as well. Once again, a big thank you to you and the team at Piper Real Estate for a job very well done.

Leonie - November 2016

Shelley, we would like to thank you for coming to our rescue when we were trying to find an agent in the Central West for a client with a rural property that was a bit challenging as no one had lived there for some time. Our back was against a wall and we were not getting co-operation from anyone .... that is until we came across your office. Through the most trying circumstances you persisted and achieved a great result. Your efforts truly were appreciated. We can all raise a glass and be grateful that it is now sold.  You will remain in our database and in the event of future listings in your area we would welcome the opportunity to work with you again. Please also thank Jacqui for her assistance particularly in getting the works completed.

Karen - Solutions in Property - Oct 2016

I recently had the pleasure of dealing with Shelley Piper when she sold our family’s block of land in Coolah. Shelley was great to deal with. Nothing was ever too much trouble and she handled everything efficiently and with professionalism and great communication all throughout the process. Thank you Shelley for all the guidance, advice and support you gave us along the way. Should we ever need to sell again, I will be in touch and I recommend your services. Wayne Owen Director - Miller Owen Group

Wayne Owen - August 2016

We would like to say thank you to you for your professionalism and friendly handling of our recent land purchase in Coolah. Our 'back home tree change' was made smoother and easier thanks to your tireless efforts. Many phone calls went between us and each one always courteous and a pleasure to speak with you. Nothing was too much trouble. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend your services to anyone thinking of purchasing real estate in this district. We were also very happy to receive the lovely appreciation and 'welcome' gift given by you Shelley and our door certainly will be open for a 'cuppa' anytime as soon as we are built.

May and Phil - August 2016

From a chance encounter as we looked through the Agency window at a property we spotted whilst touring Coolah, to settlement 12 months later, dealing with Shelley and her staff has always been a friendly and rewarding experience. We saw a property For Sale that looked ‘interesting’ and decided to look in Piper Real Estate’s window, just to see what the asking price was. Shelley was closing up for the night, but offered us a brochure and a chance to view the property early next morning, before we continued on our travels. What followed was a twelve month adventure as we mentioned the property to our daughter; took her and her children to view the property, twice in the ensuing months; kept in contact with Shelley as we prepared our daughter’s house for sale and eventually sold it, eleven months after first viewing the Coolah property. Throughout this time Shelley and her staff kept us informed regarding the property, answered our many questions about the property and the town, finally facilitating acceptance of our offer plus a quick exchange and settlement. Dealing with Shelley and her staff was an absolute pleasure, something we have not generally experienced when dealing with other Real Estate Agents across several states. From prompt, detailed responses to our many queries, to many helpful tips about moving to the town and district, we have nothing but praise for the friendly professionalism displayed by Shelley and her staff.

Marilyn and Andrew Kerr - May 2016

We have recently purchased a property through Piper Real Estate, dealing predominantly with Shelley Piper directly but also with other members of her staff throughout the process. From the moment we contacted Piper Real Estate in our search for a property in the Coolah area, the service was professional, friendly and supportive. Shelley and her staff were always prompt with responses to our questions and needs, particularly as we were out of area purchasers. In addition to the purchase of the property, Shelley also directed us to other businesses we required to complete the purchase, all of whom were also wonderful to deal with. We feel we have received a very personal and professional service from Piper Real Estate and would highly recommend them to anyone looking to purchase or sell in the area. From all encounters we have experienced with Piper Real Estate and the Coolah community thus far, we are very much looking forward to moving to the area! Thank you Shelley for enabling the realisation of our dream such a breeze – you have gone above and beyond.

Denise Corbett and Jason Ward - February, 2016

A Letter of Thanks - I have bought a house and sold a house through Shelley and found her to be great. Shelley went out of her way to help me in every way, she was never in a hurry and was so down to earth and caring. Shelley always had a smile and nothing was a bother to her. I highly recommend her to anyone wanting to buy and sell a house, she makes you feel special.

Carol Dunlop - February, 2016

Thanking Piper Real Estate for their professional way they handled the sale of our property in Coolah. I wouldn't hesitate to highly recommend their service to anyone.

William L, November 2015

I have never met the delightful Shelley Piper! Over the past couple of years, Shelley has managed my land at Coolah. She not only has sold it for me, but each time it's needed mowing or there has been some issue, she has dealt with it professionally with a warm personal touch. From a vendor's point of view Shelley has been honest and in touch with the local market. I would recommend Piper Real Estate to manage my real estate needs in this shire.

Sherry Weller - November 2015

I recently bought a house in Coolah listed with Piper Real Estate. I would like to thank Shelley Piper and her staff for all their help and advice I received throughout the transaction. Dealing with Shelley was a pleasure and the team were always friendly, helpful and very professional. I am happy with the purchase and wouldn't hesitate to recommend Piper Real Estate to anyone buying or selling a property.

Scott B - August 2015

We recently listed and consequently sold our property with Shelley Piper of Piper Real Estate in Coolah. We wish to say that our whole experience with Shelley Piper was extremely positive. Shelley, went above and beyond what is expected of any sales agent. She regularly kept us updated about enquiries or clients interested in our property and was always contactable by phone and never deterred taking clients out to view our property which was quite a distance from town. We would like to say, that we have dealt with many real estate agents in our time but have never met such a charming, honest and obliging agent as Shelley. We would have no hesitation in highly recommending her to anyone wishing to use her services.

Althea and Don Funke - April 2015

I would very much recommend Shelley Piper of Piper Real Estate after having her sell my property in Tambar Springs for me recently. At all times I found her to be very helpful, courteous and knowledgeable. She did not take long to sell the property and when she did the sale went through very quickly and smoothly. Shelley was also very reasonable in her charges and after the sale my funds were available within a day. All in all a great result. I am a very happy, satisfied client and I am certain that anyone else who employs her services will feel the same way.

Sheree Montgomery - February 2015

Thank you Shelley for the professional, kind and caring service you have provided over the couple of years whilst selling our property at Hawkins Road, Premer. We were really happy the sale happened really quickly and with your experience everything went so efficiently. With an honest, friendly, committed approach to managing the sale of our property, we would have no hesitation in recommending Shelley and the staff at Piper Real Estate to any prospective clients.

Roger & Maureen Englefield Feb 2015

On behalf of John and myself, we would like to thank you for your great efforts in the selling of our property, and the wonderful result that it ended with. We would certainly recommend your services to anybody we know of who would be selling or buying in the Coolah area. Our congratulations on your prompt, pleasant and professional service and a job well done.

John & Meg Kattau - January 2015

I would highly recommend Piper Real Estate, owned and managed by Shelley Piper, to sell your house or land. Her website is a wonderful advertisement for Coolah and provides a very professional photographic display of your home and accompanying sales information. Homes and land for sale are also advertised on www.realestate.com which has national scope. In addition, homes are advertised locally in the Coolah Diary, via newsletters and an attractive window display in the Piper Real Estate office in Binnia St, Coolah. Shelley Piper and her staff provide an informative, professional, friendly and prompt service. No request is too much trouble. I was also very happy with the final sales price achieved.

Bronwen Dowler - January 2015

I am happy for you to share in any manner my testimonial to the service that I received from your Real Estate agency and my recent purchase. Throughout the whole time, your efforts were great. All telephone calls were returned promptly and even the use of SMS & emails proved well for my situation. At all times I was kept up to date & I was even given contacts so that my land (prior to my building there in the future) could be mowed. Little thing like this make me to regard your friendly service as excellent. I also was made welcome by your staff and know that if I even just call in to say hello, I will be made to feel welcome and as if I know someone in the area that is willing to help. Thank you for your service and I am absolutely thrilled with my purchase.

Galina Newcombe - January 2015

Shelley was very professional and helpful in handling the sale of my house. She was a pleasure to do business with and was clear and open in her communication at all times.

Dixie McCauley - November 2014

We have recently purchased a property in the Coolah area through Piper Real Estate and we were very happy with the service we received. Dealing with Shelley mostly, and her staff, was an absolute pleasure and their professionalism and customer service is second to none. We found Shelley to be a very sincere and honest person, and at no time pressured us to make any decisions in haste and happily advised us of sources we could use to conduct our business transaction. Even though we had virtually made up our mind about the property we had purchased she advised us to look again and take time to think about our decision. Upon dealing with any real estate agent, not one of them has ever advised us to do this which is a great example of the honesty and sincerity conducted through out this purchase. We found Shelley as a person to be very down-to-earth and made us feel like valued customers. This is a great quality in itself. We are glad to add this testimonial to the others we read whilst doing our research on this real estate company.

Ben & Heidi - November 2014

It has been our good fortune to know and work with Shelley Piper who recently sold our small farm outside Coolah through Piper Real Estate. Over several years Shelley put a lot of hard work into promoting our farm and willingly encouraged those who expressed even the smallest amount of interest to have a look at the property. Additionally, she encouraged customers interested in similar properties, to have a look at our place. Shelley readily responded to our phone calls and emails, even at weekends, while travelling, on holidays and even when recovering from surgery! That is her level of commitment to her clients. Coolah is fortunate to have such a dedicated and trustworthy business operator. We readily recommend Shelley and Ann Rumbel of Piper Real Estate to anyone considering selling or buying property in and around Coolah.

George & Leila Kertesz - August 2014

Ron and I were delighted to discover Coolah and equally pleased to team up with Shelley and Ann of Piper Real Estate to find the perfect investment property that we could just as gladly call our own home some day. Ron and I together have lived and owned homes in the inner city, suburban and rural communities of Australia, and previously I had owned a home overseas. We have had a wide range of experiences in searching for, buying, selling and renting homes. This is as good as it gets!

Susan & Ron of Gulgong - September 2014

We would like to thank you for everything you did in selling our mother's house, we appreciate the way advertised the home and sold it so quickly, you did an amazing job. It was a very sad and emotional thing for our family to sell our mother's home, but you were very professional and caring and we thank you for that, we would gladly recommend you to anyone that is looking at selling their house. Shelley, thank you again for everything. Kind regards, from the Bailey Family

The Bailey Family - July 2014

Dear Shelley, Thank you so much for selling my house in Coolah. I was very happy with the friendly and professional service you provided. You always kept me up to date with buyer interest, enquiries and inspections and provided ongoing hints and advice to help my property more attractive to buyers. I have no hesitation in recommending Piper Real Estate - for all your real estate needs! Bernie

Bernadette Redmayne - May 2014

I am the previous owner of 18 Goddard Street, Coolah. After living in Coolah for 60 plus years, I decided at the end of 2013 to down size and make my move to Dubbo. During the short time my home was on the market, Shelley was a pleasure to deal with through constant communication regarding interest shown and offers made. She was always available to answer questions and her knowledge of the local market was invaluable. I was pleased my home was sold to a lovely local man who will love living there as much as I did. Shelley made my move very stress free with her kind caring nature, dealing with a first time seller, nothing was any trouble, Shelley and the team at Piper Real Estate are great assets to Coolah and the surrounding area. I have no hesitation in recommending Shelley Piper at Piper Real Estate to any prospective buyer or seller.

Barbara Cafe - May 2014

Thank you Shelley for helping us make a dream come true. Your genuine interest and support to us in our recent purchase was very much appreciated.

Rita and Jim McDonnell - May 2014

I purchased a property at Uarbry through Piper Real Estate, Coolah. From the first inspection to the final contract, I felt comfortable dealing with someone I could trust, very honest and professional. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Shelley Piper at Piper Real Estate. Thanks again Shelley, much appreciated!

Ray Boundy, Uarbry - March 2014

We would like to thank you Shelley for assisting us with our recent purchase of a property in Coolah. We have bought and sold properties many times over the past 15 years and you are by far the best Real Estate Agent we have dealt with. You were always patient with our questions and always returned our phone calls. We never felt pressured to make decisions and found you to be very trustworthy and honest. Now that the purchase is complete we are very happy that your are the managing agent of our investment property. Thank you again Shelley, we will certainly recommend you to our family and friends when they are looking to buy or sell in the future.

Jacqueline Melehan & Andrew Thom - January 2014

Recently I sold my house through Piper Real Estate. I was very pleased with the courteous and personal attention I received from Shelley and her staff. I would be happy to recommend Piper Real Estate to anybody wanting to buy or sell a property.

Shirley Coleman - November 2013

Shelley, I would like to thank you for the very attentive service you have provided me over the past year, not only in selling my main home but also for looking after the rental properties on an ongoing basis. You have been so obliging and I have appreciated your efforts. You and your Property Manager, Ann Rumbel, are great assets to the town of Coolah and I know with your commitment to great service and the knowledge of the area, your business can only go from strength to strength. Thank you once again for all your help and I wish you the very best for the future.

Leonie Keane - June 2013

We have bought and sold properties with Shelley and couldn't be happier with the service that has been above and beyond expectation. Shelley kept in contact throughout the whole sale. Shelley also showed a genuine interest in our family and their well-being. We would have no hesitation in recommending Shelley to anyone looking for property in the area.

Mick & Leanne Pickering - March 2013

We recently purchased an investment property in Coolah. We were very impressed with Shelley's knowledge and patience. Her professionalism was brilliant!! Shelley is very considerate in her dealings with people and also very understanding in the needs and requests of her clients. She ensures a great deal of privacy in negotiations and this is something we were really appreciative of. Shelley's kind words and positive attitude are something that is a rarity in today's society, but something that Shelley possesses. We were very pleased with her helpfulness. Piper Real Estate is a great local business and we would have no problem at all in recommending them in the future.

Cassie & Brett Carslake

My wife and I have purchased and sold properties in the past and in doing so have dealt with different Real Estate Agents both in NSW and New Zealand. In 2012 we engaged Shelley Piper to sell our property near Coolah, NSW. Shelley not only sold the property for the price we asked for (during a depressed economic time), but also handled the sale in a very professional but personal manner and saving us money in several areas (compared to other agents). Shelley is sincere and made us feel very confident in her in the way she handled the whole transaction. We felt the purchaser had the same confidence in Shelley as well. Shelley kept us informed of all communication between purchasers and solicitors, so we were not at any stage wondering what was happening. With Real Estate Agents we have had contact with both in rural and city areas (including Sydney NSW) and discussing real estate business with family and friends, we would rate Shelley Piper as the best Agent we have had any dealings with. We wish Shelley and her family well for the future and obviously have not hesitation in recommending her. If further information is required, please contact us on 0407 787 530. Leigh and Shelley McTaggart

Leigh & Shelley McTaggart - Dec 2012

We just purchased a great property from Shelley Piper of Piper Real Estate this month. As a purchaser, we did not have a choice of realtor but if we had, I would have chosen Shelley. She was a pleasure to deal with and many times went above and beyond her realtor duties to ensure that we were part of every process and kept well informed (even as the purchaser) She was very professional, responsive, honest and conducted herself with a great deal of integrity. She is intuitive and understands people extremely well. My husband and I consider ourselves very fortunate to have had her as part of this very important process in our lives. If we have any real estate needs in the future, Shelley will be the first person we contact. I would not hesitate to recommend Shelley to anyone who is buying or selling property. Thanks so much again for everything you did to make this a great experience. Regards, Kate & Wayne Larson

Kate & Wayne Larson - August 2012

Dear Shelley, I was delighted with the service I received whilst buying a house in Coolah. In my opinion there are two things in life that are challenging. The first being a good mother-in-law and the second being a good agent. As a good mother-in-law I gather you are not experienced but as an agent although you are fairly new to the experience you seem to have the flair. A good agent has a foot in each camp (how tough is that!!) To make the seller think they are the "Bees Knees" and at the same time making the buyer think they are the "Bees Knees". On the whole there is no such thing as 10 out of 10 but in your case I think 11 out of 10 would be a better result!!! I'm not sure what you will do with this but thanks for all of your effort. Kind Regards, Marg McMaster

Marg McMaster - May 2012

We, the previous owners of Valley View, Coolah, would like to express our thanks to Shelley Piper of Piper Real Estate, who handled the recent sale of our property. We found Shelley to be totally professional in the level of service she provided. During the time our property was on the market Shelley regularly communicated with us about any interest or offers made on the property. She was always available to answer any of our questions or concerns, her knowledge of the local market was invaluable. As we had left the area we relied on Shelley to ensure that the best price was secured for us and we were kept up to date with the entire sale process. We, without hesitation, recommend Shelley to anyone considering selling their property.

Frank & Judy Wesley - February 2012

Thank you so much for your help and kindness in the purchase of my new home. I found you very helpful and polite at all times and would recommend you to anyone buying a home. Nothing was a bother to you, but that is just the lovely person you are. I wish you lots of luck in your business and am sure you'll do well. Thank you again

Carol Dunlop - January 2012

We have been extremely pleased with the intiative shown by Mrs Shelley Piper in her Real Estate endeavours on our behalf. She has been vigourous and enthusiastic in promoting our property, with a 100% success rate, the expediency of which has been very advantageous to us. We have no hesitation in recommending Shelley as an agent of professionalism and integrity who is untiring in her efforts to achieve the best possible client outcomes and satisfaction.

Gerald & Sue Malone - Dec 2011

We have had the pleasure of selling two houses with Shelley Piper, and have had great results both times. We have been thoroughly impressed with her professionalism and warmth both toward us and potential buyers of our properties, and will have no hesitation to put future properties in the care of Shelley to sell for us.

Nathan & Kate Cook - June 2011

We would like to thank you most sincerely for the professional manner in which you conducted the sale of our property. We appreciated your kindness and understanding and your efforts in getting it all finalised so quickly. Thanks very much. We wish you much success in your future endeavours.

Allan & Joan Wicks - June 2011

I would say that I am over the moon with the hard work that you have put into both selling my block of land and rental house here in Coolah with another rental house to sell, you have always kept us up to date with what is happening with how many enquiries and inspections you have. I have no hesitations in recommending you to anyone that wants a professional, friendly and happy ending for the sale of their property. I wish you all the best with your new venture as a real estate agent and I would say you are off to a flying start and I am very happy that I think I was about the first sale for you, and to my surprise only having them listed for about a week each and to be sold is a fantastic result!!!! Thanks again it was greatly appreciated.

Danielle Tuckwell - June 2011

We recently purchased a 3 bedroom home through Piper Real Estate. The service we received from Shelley Piper was faultless. Throughout the process our enquiries through both phone and emails were answered or returned promptly and in a clear and precise manner. We would have no hesitation in recommending Piper Real Estate for the purchase of property. You can be assured of honesty, integrity and prompt service.

Russ & Vicki Heaton - March 2011